top of page
Search

Choose Love

Diversity is so important to me.

For you to not look like me means something to me. I want you to be different and accept your differences. One thing that remains is that we are all created in his image.

So how can I call you ugly if my creator created you. How can I refuse to understand you if my creator constantly understands me?

How can I not offer my shoulder as a resting spot for you when the world is to mean and loud when my father constantly tells me to bring him my burdens for his rest?

How can I hate when I serve a God who sent his son to die so that hate can be eradicated?

The way I see it me choosing to hate you means that I have rejected the Fathers love for me.

Me turning my back on you would mean me turning my back on my Father.

I will not exclude you because my Father did not exclude me.

I will choose love. You should too.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What Anxiety Feels Like

Out of all the things I could dream about why did I dream about this I wondered to myself as I woke up this morning. And the grip gets tighter around my throat. I get out of bed say a prayer and brush

White Pick up Truck

I close my eyes while I ride in the white pickup truck. My otherwise stiff afro blowing in the strong wind. The wind, she dares to move my coarse hair and I Love her for it. My hand outstretched throu

Narrative

I had to ask my self what I was afraid of. I had to look you in the eyes and tell you my truth. Then you told me yours. It was a different narrative than mines. One I could not comprehend. I was so bl

bottom of page